I wasn't going to post this, but it seems like someone has managed to get the song onto mp3 and posted it on a video on youtube. Personally Cold Summer is my favourite of the two, but as there is only a video of Lion Face Boy i'll post that below.

You can listen to both songs, and buy the 7" here.

Lion Face Boy/Cold Summer is Seabears first release of the new album, both songs will be appearing on the upcoming album "We Built a Fire" that is due to be released March 2010.

Cold Summer, the B-Side of the 7" shows something worth waiting for. This track is nothing like any of the previous songs in my opinion. Listening to Seabears debut, and reading that they are going to try something different this time around gets you thinking if it is going to be as good as the first album.

Well so far from the new album we have the live performance of Warm Blood, the live performance of We Fell Off The Roof and the Lion Face Boy/Cold Summer release. It's looking good.
1/15/2010 05:57:00 am

Hey you guys. This comment isn't necessarily related to this blog post, but there is no where else to put it and I don't have a myspace.

I download about 95% of my music online, for free. That said, I do feel guilt when I do this to bands that aren't all that fiscally well off, and especially if they are as enjoyable to listen to as Seabear.

Ever since I read an interview on gogoyoko.com in July 24, 2009, in which Sindri mentioned how many people illegally download your stuff and don't contribute back, I've been thinking of a way to mend the situation. In my opinion, it would be a good idea for you guys to open up an easy way to donate on this site; It has worked for other musicians, I don't see why it won't work here, especially if you announce it. That said, I would donate 40$ (4,829.70 króna).

Thanks for your consideration, and I can't wait to hear your new album. :)

Reply
3/16/2012 02:53:52 pm

I really like the way you introduced this information. Very glad to read such a good information, wasted no time! Too great.

Reply
3/16/2012 08:52:23 pm

Great this blog, can only describe is love it! I love this blog.

Reply



Leave a Reply.